2022 Annual Town Meeting April 12, 2022

The 2022 Annual Town Meeting was called to order at 6:30 pm by Clerk Dawn Seemann.

<u>Electors Present:</u> Sheldon Soldwisch, Josh Brown, Rosemary Bartman, Gina LeFevour, Scott Swanson, Jerry Gieseke, and Denise Sass.

<u>Call for Nominations for Moderator:</u> Clerk Seemann called for nominations for Moderator of this year's Annual Town Meeting. Josh Brown nominated Denise Sass. Second by Rosemary Bartman. Motion passed. There were no other nominations.

<u>Administer of Oath of Office for Moderator:</u> Clerk Seemann swore in Denise Sass as the 2022 Annual Town Meeting Moderator.

<u>Introductions of Township Officials:</u> The Seneca Township Officials to introduce themselves.

<u>Purpose of Annual Town Meeting:</u> The purpose of the Annual Town Meeting is for transacting such business as the electors are by law authorized to transact.

Reading and Approval of the minutes of the 2021 Annual Town Meeting: Bartman motioned to waive the reading of the minutes. Second by Swanson. Motion passed.

 LeFevour motioned to approve the 2021 Annual Town Meeting Minutes as presented. Second by Bartman. Motion passed.

<u>Motion to set the 2022-2023 fiscal year for the Township:</u> Bartman motioned to set the 2022-23 fiscal year for the township as April 1, 2022 through March 31, 2023. Second by LeFevour. Motion passed.

Motion to set the date and time for the 2023 Annual Town Meeting: LeFevour motioned to set the date and time of the 2023 Annual Town Meeting as April 11, 2023 at 6:30 pm. Second by Bartman. Motion passed.

Reading of Supervisor's Annual Report for Township and Road District for fiscal year 2021-22: Bartman motioned to waive the reading of the Supervisor's Annual Report. Second by Swanson. Motion passed.

- Bartman motioned to approve the Supervisor's Annual Report as presented. Second by Swanson. Motion passed.

Other Business to come before the meeting: None.

<u>Motion to Adjourn:</u> At 6:36 pm Bartman motioned to adjourn the 2022 Annual Town Meeting. Second by Brown. Motion passed.

Respectfully Submitted,

Dawn Seemann Township Clerk